Mumbai Local sports: Payyade Sports Club bind U-14 title

Payyade Sports Club clinched boys’ U-14 CPCC cricket contest on Saturday, as they were announced winners after finale adult with a improved quotient (28.14).

The Payyade SC under-14 CPCC-winning team
The Payyade SC under-14 CPCC-winning team

Batting first, Kurla Sports Club were bundled out for 232 in a two-day final played in Virar. Vedan Tagadia was a tip wicket-taker for Payyade SC with 4 for 37. Stubborn batting from Payyade SC’s skipper Ayush Jethwa, who scored 109 off 210 balls, denied Kurla a much-needed win on a final day. Payyade SC were 197 for 7 and were announced champions. For Kurla CC, Aayush Iyer bagged a five-wicket haul.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>